Warrens Bakery Original Vegan
You’ve been asking for a Traditional Cornish Pasty suitable for vegans – well we’ve been listening! Our bakers have been hard at work adapting and redesigning our 150 year-old recipe to create a truly authentic vegan experience.
Of course, technically this isn’t a Cornish Pasty, as it doesn’t contain beef as per the Cornish Pasty Association definition, but as far as a Vegan Cornish Pasty goes, this is the closest you’ll get. We’ve reworked our traditional glaze and pastry and come up with a wholemeal pastry and vegan friendly glaze – topped with distinctive “V” pastry markers so there’s no mistaking your vegan lunch.